What our clients think...

Although your company’s office, which we dealt with, is hundreds of miles away in Florida, their sales and services were as though they were our next door neighbors.  Starting with our first call inquiring about the remote controlled Murphy Zoom bed, Luke, their COO, was very knowledgeable and cooperative. Their designs were detailed and right on. Samples of finishes were sent to us and were true to color and style. Their transport service from Florida to New Jersey was exceptional. Their handling was extremely careful and meticulous. All packing was removed neatly and thoroughly. (Truly White Glove treatment at its best). The installer, Thomas, was very neat, his work ethic and skill was impeccable, a real craftsman. Great attention to detail. All aspects of this purchase were customer friendly from sales to design to delivery to installation. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to others in search of any of their products in their catalog.
Ray L., New Jersey   March 2021
White Havana Pine ZD Desk Closed 2021 03
White Havana Pine ZD Desk Open 2021 03 1

From Toni & Guy in Chicago

Review Date: January 20, 2021

         

See it here on HOUZZ!

Last year we thought it would be convenient to have a bed in our office space. Although the ceiling is tall, an industrial duct runs across the room. It looks cool, but was proving to be problematic. A traditional murphy bed wouldn’t work and we didn’t want a sofa bed. In addition, we both love beautiful design and were hoping to find something other than the usual offerings. During our massive search we found Zoom-Room. I had numerous photos of case furniture that, in my mind (haha) would work with a wall bed of some sort. We contacted Peter, and began collaborating. Right off the bat Peter helped us clarify our needs for the space and took note of our preferences. He created multiple designs, shipped us sample materials and was infinitely patient with me as we zeroed in on the ‘just right’ design. We were expertly guided through the process of designing a stunning piece of furniture that suited our needs perfectly. Installation took about 1.5 days. The installer could not have been more skilled and professional. We discovered a slightly loose outlet about a week later and the installer returned my call immediately and was out in no time to take care of the issue. The bed is very comfortable and the case is gorgeous. The German made mechanism is a marvel, like something in a James Bond movie. For something other than same old wall bed, and if you value the dying art of customer service, Zoom-Room is the place. I highly recommend Peter and his team.
Chicago Modern Bed Open 1 2020 10 05.jpg

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6

"It’s nice to be reassured they are still honest, hard working, truthful people, just trying to make a living and pursue the American dream,  and who make a  superb product but do not put profits over customer loyalty.  Unfortunately, that seems to be a rarity these days.  And, I will never buy a bed again other than a Zoom-Room."

 

Tim M.  Nashville, TN

Luke,

 

I wanted to let you and the rest of the Zoom Room staff know how pleased we are with our new Zoom Room wall unit. The unit looks great in our den and is extremely well made. The entire process, from learning about the Zoom Room bed, visiting your showroom, designing our unit, and installation was a pleasure.  The ability to customize the design to fit our needs was very important to us and the finished product meets all our expectations. All of our questions were answered perfectly and everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and very helpful.  We also want to comment on your attention to detail and insistence that everything be "just right" before the job was completed. We are now "showing off" our Zoom Room wall unit to our friends and family.

 

Mike and Debbie

Dear Zoom-Room:


“It’s been more than three years since installing our Zoom-Room and the system has been working flawlessly since installation. Whenever we entertain guests my wife has the Zoom-Room retracted and they all can’t believe how well the unit operates while providing a good night’s sleep.” – Scott F, Bonita Springs, FL

"Dear Zoom-Room:"

 

"Quality all the way!  That was the experience I had working with the team from Zoom-Room.  The end result was a gorgeous home office/guest room that fulfilled all our needs. The attention to detail was amazing as well as the flexibility and creativity of their designers.  The products themselves; bed mechanism, mattress, cabinetry and hardware are of the highest quality and were custom made to fit our space.  Even the color of the cabinets was custom made for us!  The installation was top notch as well as the follow up customer service. We would highly recommend creating your beautiful space with Zoom-Room."

 

-Denise B. , Hollywood Fl

I spent more than six months searching for the perfect murphy bed for our Florida residence. After looking at more than twenty different styles from manufacturers around the world I found an electronic bed made by Zoom-Room.  Integrating the Zoom-Room frame, electronics and mattress was simple and straight-forward without sacrificing functionality, design and comfort in a limited space.  Collaboration between Zoom-Room and the cabinet maker was simple resulting in a timely & easy installation with fantastic results with the touch of a single button.  Zoom-Room is truly unique and provides a great sleeping experience.

 

If you are thinking about adding a Murphy bed in your home, Zoom-Room should be our first and only choice!!

Scott

Dear Luke:

 

Thank you for your help with the repair to my zoom-bed.  Your fast and courteous response is at the top of my list of most appreciated customer service encounters!

 

When I called, you told me not to worry – we would have the hand-held remote issue fixed or replaced in time for the impending arrival of our guests.  And you delivered!!  Via the mail and the telephone, you reacted fast and courteously.  And all without a charge! 

 

We absolutely love our zoom-bed.  Our next door neighbor saw ours and included one in her apartment remodeling.  Our general contractor has shown ours to neighbors in apartment buildings down the road and across the street, and several have chosen to include one in their remodeling jobs.

 

Thank you so much for your help!

 

All the best,

Neal

Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors
Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors

press to zoom
Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors
Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors

press to zoom
Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors
Zoom-Bed Home Office By Kathryn Interiors

press to zoom
1/2

Kathryn Interiors, Inc. 

I must say, the Zoom - Room Murphy Bed is a favorite of mine when it comes to creating unique transitional spaces. The Zoom- Room staff was great to work with and made the process a breeze. Great product!!

 

October 30th, 2015

Facebook

The customer service is off the charts for these guys! We have had our Zoombed for quite a few years and two times I have called about an issue. Both times they have gone above and beyond to help us including sending parts ASAP. Thank you for showing what customer service should be! Congrats!

Jim G.

The Cabinet Shop

Knoxville, TN

November 2018

Google (5 Star Rating)

You Know the Bed is Comfortable When...

Email from a client's Mom:

Good morning

My daughter has the queen zoom .

I would like to purchase the zoom foam mattress to use with my traditional box springs.

The mattress is exactly what I am looking for in a firm mattress.

Thank you

Becky, January 2020

I wanted to formally thank you for such a great product. We have been happy owners of the Zoom Bed since 2008. It has elevated our one bedroom condo both in real estate value and in comfort. We have guests that are not only amazed that the bed appears out of the wall but after they sleep on it they wake up refreshed and grateful for such a great bed. We have a "secret" in our home that we love to share with others.It was a great investment that we plan on making again in the future in another property.


Thanks for such a great product.
Sincerely
- Rashelle C.

Wonderful product. My wife and I have had many friends from all over the world visit and they thought the ZOOM BED was fantastic and comfortable to sleep on and the kids use it to watch TV....we love it....

 

Our Zoom Bed allows us to watch TV with comfort and has made our living room so very functional in our apartment by adding space, charm and our enjoyment of modern technology ... Thank you Zoomers at Zoom-Room.

 

 - Mr. & Mrs. K, Florida

Sometimes, you order something by design or sample and can only hope that it's fairly close to what you wanted. Rarely, you order something by design or sample and find that it's more than what you wanted. Our Zoom-Room furniture far exceeded our expectations

 

First, I want to thank Peter for all his help in the design of our Zoom-Room purchase. He was a joy to work with. We were dealing with an exceedingly small area, actually an alcove in the middle of our living room, and our Zoom Room, as everyone says, looks like it was "built-in." Every single person who has seen the gorgeous cabinetry is more than impressed, and then, when they see it opens into a luxurious queen size bed, they cannot stop marveling. The cabinetry is absolulety exquisite, the quality of the materials incomparable. No less impressive is the way it was put together, and we want to thank Luke and his assistant for that.


The entire unit was put together to perfection in one day. Luke was meticulous in the way he worked and in disposing of the boxes, etc. His attention to detail was incredible. he was very courteous and a true professional.

Royal Line Zoom-Bed
Royal Line Zoom-Bed

press to zoom
Royal Line Zoom-Bed
Royal Line Zoom-Bed

press to zoom
Royal Line Zoom-Bed
Royal Line Zoom-Bed

press to zoom
1/2

Anyone interested in turning any wall area of their home into a breathtaking "custom bedroom" should not hesitate to speak with Peter, and then watch the magic Peter and Luke can perform.

 

Beyond just pleased,

Herbert and Ilene G Pembroke Pines, Florida

July 2015

Relationship: Client

Project Date: January 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

 

Excellent, highly professional, extremely reliable! 
Great design, great service, great delivery time, great follow up service! 
Highly recommend them! 

Gabriel Erem 
Publisher 
Lifestyles Magazine

Morantz Custom Cabinetry Inc

Relationship: Colleague

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

 

Zoom-Room is my supplier for the best hidden bed mechanism available. As custom cabinetmakers, we design, build and install these mechanisms in our own cabinetry and we also build custom units for Zoom-Room for their clients upon request. The mattress is very comfortable, even for daily use and the mechanism works flawlessly. The company is innovative in technology and has a great design team.

  • Houzz Social Icon
  • Houzz Social Icon

Relationship: I am an authorized Dealer for this company's product

Project Date: March 2013

Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

 

I contacted Zoom-Room principal, Peter Medvin several years ago while searching for a solution to make a guest bedroom double as an office. I was so intrigued with his product that my wife and I decided to become authorized dealers in the Atlanta area. Since then, we have ordered one Zoom-Room for ourselves as a showroom and several others for our local customers. Peter and his staff have been exceptionally helpful to us, our customers and the sub contractors we have hired to instal each Zoom-Room. All of our questions concerning the business aspect of this product have been dealt with in a very professional manner. Zoom- Room is a perfect application for today's smaller living spaces. Everyone who has seen ours is crazy about it!